Recent News

New Deal Announcement

Brendan Durkin at Gollancz has acquired, at auction, in a two-book deal, Aman J. Bedi's adult fantasy debut KAVITHRI, an action-packed epic inspired by post-colonial India which follows intractable protagonist Kavithri as she scraps her way out of the slums to gain acceptance into a school for mages, bonds with an all-powerful Jinn, and finds that what’s left of her once-proud people sparks something deep within her—a reason to rise up and fight. Ernie Chiara at Fuse Literary brokered the deal for world English rights. Publication is scheduled for Spring '24.

Writers Digest Annual Agent Roundup

I'm so grateful to have been included in the Writers Digest Annual Agent Roundup edition alongside an amazing group of agents for whom I have a ton of respect. “In this ever-popular feature, WD has done the work to find 20+ of the most sought-after and respected literary agents in the business who are currently open to receiving queries in a wide range of forms and genres.”

Path2pub Interview

I had a fun time being interviewed by path2pub about my agenting style, my likes and dislikes, and the publishing industry in general. You can check out the full interview here and follow them on twitter @path2pub.

New Deal Announcement

Amy Borsuk at Rebellion Publishing has acquired Meredith Mooring's adult science fantasy debut REDSIGHT, featuring positive blind and bisexual representation, which follows a blind priestess who powers warships for the galactic military by manipulating spacetime. When the captain of her ship is murdered by a pirate with a dark past, the priestess must choose between a painful life of service or a chance at freedom with the galaxy’s most wanted criminal. Ernie Chiara at Fuse Literary brokered the deal for world rights. Publication is scheduled for Spring '24.

New Deal Announcement

Ashley Hearn at Peachtree Teen has acquired Cassandra Newbould's YA contemporary debut THINGS I'LL NEVER SAY, for fans of Becky Albertalli and Julie Murphy, this cathartic epistolary YA follows bi, fat surfer girl Casey who, after her twin brother’s death, turns to journaling to navigate her grief and her crushes on the remaining members of their tight-knit friend group. Ernie Chiara at Fuse Literary brokered the deal for world rights. Publication is scheduled for Summer '23.

Lit Agents for Trans Texans Auction

I'm happy to share the Lit Agents for Trans Texans Auction raised more than $10,000 for the Transgender Education Network of Texas. I couldn't be more grateful for those who bid, and I hope my critique packages were helpful.

Before you query, check out Ernie's Manuscript Wish List

ManuscriptWish List