Recent News

New Deal Announcement

AST (Russia) has acquired Russian language rights to Katharine J. Adams's TONIGHT I BURN.

New Deal Announcement

Eksmo (Russia) has acquired Russian language rights to Aman J. Bedi's KAVITHRI.

New Deal Announcement

Ashley Hearn at Peachtree Teen has acquired Things I'll Never Say author Cassandra Newbould's IF I SURVIVE, a post-apocalyptic YA novel set in a dystopic Seattle where healthcare is currency, the privileged live inside weatherproof domed cities, and Aegis Corp controls it all. Disabled medical mercenary Fox LaRosa fights for the right to health equity, but when her sister disappears and becomes a political pawn, Fox will stop at nothing to get her back, even if that means risking her life—and her heart. Ernie Chiara at Fuse Literary brokered the deal for world rights. Publication is scheduled for Summer '25.

New Deal Announcement

Armchair (Israel) has acquired Hebrew language rights to Katharine J. Adams's TONIGHT I BURN in a three-book deal.

New Deal Announcement

David Thomas Moore at Solaris has acquired, in a two-book deal, Under Fortunate Stars author Ren Hutchings's AN UNBREAKABLE WORLD, a space opera set in the same universe thirty years before the voyage of the Jonah – in which a petty thief and a bounty hunter are thrown together in an improbable scheme to get rich, but become embroiled in a centuries-long political intrigue that could change the galaxy's future – and an untitled second book in the series. Ernie Chiara at Fuse Literary brokered the deal for world English rights. Publication is scheduled for Spring '25.

New Deal Announcement

Bragelonne (France) has acquired French language rights to Katharine J. Adams's TONIGHT I BURN.

New Deal Announcement

Hidra (Spain) has acquired Spanish language rights to Katharine J. Adams's TONIGHT I BURN in a three-book deal.

New Deal Announcement

Priyanka Krishnan at Orbit and Jenni Hill at Orbit UK have acquired, in a six-figure, three-book, pre-empt deal, TONIGHT, I BURN, the first in a trilogy by Katharine J. Adams, in which a thorn witch who burns each night to travel between the realms of life and death makes a desperate pact to try and save her sister’s life, while navigating a dangerous romance with an ethereal prophecy weaver in one realm and a mysterious lord in the other, and gets drawn into a magical rebellion that could destroy her coven and unravel her soul. Publication is set for November '23, '24, and '25. Ernie Chiara at Fuse Literary brokered the deal for world English rights with ANZ rights going to Kate Stephenson at Moa Press New Zealand and Jeanmarie Morosin at Hachette Australia.

New Deal Announcement

Brendan Durkin at Gollancz has acquired, at auction, in a two-book deal, Aman J. Bedi's adult fantasy debut KAVITHRI, an action-packed epic inspired by post-colonial India which follows intractable protagonist Kavithri as she scraps her way out of the slums to gain acceptance into a school for mages, bonds with an all-powerful Jinn, and finds that what’s left of her once-proud people sparks something deep within her—a reason to rise up and fight. Ernie Chiara at Fuse Literary brokered the deal for world English rights. Publication is scheduled for Spring '24.

New Deal Announcement

Amy Borsuk at Rebellion Publishing has acquired Meredith Mooring's adult science fantasy debut REDSIGHT, featuring positive blind and bisexual representation, which follows a blind priestess who powers warships for the galactic military by manipulating spacetime. When the captain of her ship is murdered by a pirate with a dark past, the priestess must choose between a painful life of service or a chance at freedom with the galaxy’s most wanted criminal. Ernie Chiara at Fuse Literary brokered the deal for world rights. Publication is scheduled for February '24.

New Deal Announcement

Ashley Hearn at Peachtree Teen has acquired Cassandra Newbould's YA contemporary debut THINGS I'LL NEVER SAY, for fans of Becky Albertalli and Julie Murphy, this cathartic epistolary YA follows bi, fat surfer girl Casey who, after her twin brother’s death, turns to journaling to navigate her grief and her crushes on the remaining members of their tight-knit friend group. Ernie Chiara at Fuse Literary brokered the deal for world rights. Publication is scheduled for Summer '23.

Writers Digest Agent Spotlight

After being included in their Annual Agent Roundup last year, I'm so grateful to be featured in the Writer's Digest Agent Spotlight in their July/August issue this year. I hope the writers who read the interview find some helpful info in there to take away.

Writers Digest Annual Agent Roundup

I'm so grateful to have been included in the Writers Digest Annual Agent Roundup edition alongside an amazing group of agents for whom I have a ton of respect. “In this ever-popular feature, WD has done the work to find 20+ of the most sought-after and respected literary agents in the business who are currently open to receiving queries in a wide range of forms and genres.”

Path2pub Interview

I had a fun time being interviewed by path2pub about my agenting style, my likes and dislikes, and the publishing industry in general. You can check out the full interview here and follow them on twitter @path2pub.

Lit Agents for Trans Texans Auction

I'm happy to share the Lit Agents for Trans Texans Auction raised more than $10,000 for the Transgender Education Network of Texas. I couldn't be more grateful for those who bid, and I hope my critique packages were helpful.

Before you query, check out Ernie's Manuscript Wish List

ManuscriptWish List