Recent News

New Deal Announcement

Ashley Hearn at Peachtree Teen has acquired Cassandra Newbould's YA contemporary debut THINGS I'LL NEVER SAY, for fans of Becky Albertalli and Julie Murphy, this cathartic epistolary YA follows bi, fat surfer girl Casey who, after her twin brother’s death, turns to journaling to navigate her grief and her crushes on the remaining members of their tight-knit friend group. Ernie Chiara at Fuse Literary brokered the deal for world rights.

Surrey International Writers' Conference

I'll be at the 2022 Surrey International Writers' Conference from Friday, October 21 to Sunday, October 23.

Writer's Digest Bootcamp

For the second time in two years, I was asked, along with my Fuse colleagues Michelle Richter and Carlisle Webber, to take part in the Writer's Digest University Literary Agent Boot Camp: Perfecting Submission Materials. Watch this space for news about the next Boot Camp.

Author Accelerator Manuscript Incubator

Happy to report I've been asked to be a guest panelist for the upcoming Manuscript Incubator through Author Accelerator from December 2022 through April 2023. Details about their Nonfiction Manuscript Incubator can be found here, while details about the Fiction program are forthcoming. Watch this space.

Lit Agents for Trans Texans Auction

I'm happy to share the Lit Agents for Trans Texans Auction raised more than $10,000 for the Transgender Education Network of Texas. I couldn't be more grateful for those who bid, and I hope my critique packages were helpful.

Fuse Literary Annual Charity Auction

The annual Fuse Literary Charity Auction was a huge success, raising thousands for Ukrainian children and families through UNICEF. Thank you all who were kind enough to bid on our critique packages.

Before you query, check out Ernie's Manuscript Wish List

ManuscriptWish List